International experience

Green Schools, internationally known as Eco-Schools, are coordinated by the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE). Eco-Schools is a fundamental initiative that encourages young people to participate in active protection of the environment. The initiative begins in a regular school classroom, expands throughout the school, and ultimately contributes to the changes in the society as a whole. Currently, Eco-Schools operate in more than 60 countries of the world, from Great Britain and France to Morocco and South African Republic.

According to the inspirations of this global project, Green School is more than an educational programme. Green School creates an image of the future world that is environmentally sound and sustainable. The changes that should occur include reducing the negative impact on the environment, improving human health and well-being, and increasing overall awareness of environmental issues.

Here you can learn more about the work of Green Schools in the world:

https://greenschoolsireland.org/about/

https://greenschoolsireland.org/

https://stvincentsgns.weebly.com/green-schools.html

https://www.centerforgreenschools.org/what-green-school

https://recyclemag.ru/article/sem-samyh-ekologichnyh-shkol-mira

List of useful documents:

Regulation on implementation of the “Green Schools” Project

List of educational institutions that received “Green School” diplomas

Application form for participation in the “Green Schools” Project

Educational institutions willing to participate in the “Green Schools” Project are to fill in the form and send it to post@oobpo.by with the subject: “Green Schools” application form attached, the name of the file is the name of the educational institution.

Report template under the “Green Schools” Project

Scientific and methodological support of the environmental Project “Green Schools” is provided by the Academy of Postgraduate Education. The activities of the “Green Schools” are coordinated by a group of pedagogical workers implementing educational programmes in biology and geography of the public association “Belarusian Pedagogical Society”.

GREEN SCHOOLS IN BELARUS

Belarus has joined the global movement. The “Green Schools” programme was adapted for Belarus within the framework of the United Nations Development Programme Project “Raising Environmental Awareness of the Youth through Establishment and Development of Green Schools in Belarus”, funded by the European Union. The Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Protection became the national implementing agency for the Project. The Project was completed on 31 December, 2010. Throughout one year of work, a large-scale network of more than 250 participating schools was established across the country; the Project supported the development of teaching materials and holding training seminars for teachers and excursions for schoolchildren. In 2013, the Regulation on implementation of the “Green Schools” Project was signed by the representatives of the Ministry of Education and Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Protection of the Republic of Belarus. Thus, a new model of environmental education was introduced in Belarus.

All schools, school forestries, centres for auxiliary education, environmental centres for children and youth in Belarus were invited to become a member of the environmental movement. As of today, in Belarus there are already ... institutions that have a special “Green School” certificate.

What is required to become a “Green School”?

 

Within the framework of the Project, each participant is invited to complete a set of tasks, grouped into five areas:

  • biodiversity – studying the diversity of species of plants and animals in the natural environment of the educational institution and ways to increase it;
  • energy saving – studying energy consumption structure at home and in the educational institution and ways to reduce it;
  • water saving – studying the use of water in the educational institution and at home and ways to reduce its use;
  • waste management – analysis of waste generation sources, identification of ways to minimize these, recycling and reuse;
  • awareness-raising and environmental events – actions, exhibitions, contests, environmental initiatives, environmental education for the local population.

Each of the institutions

Upon completing a certain number of selected actions, every institution may receive the status of a “Green School”.

All the necessary information is available on the website of the Belarusian Pedagogical Society:

Here you can learn more about the work of “Green Schools” in Belarus:

The website was developed within the framework of the Project “Civic Engagement in Environmental Monitoring and Improving Environmental Management at the Local Level”, funded by the European Union and implemented by the United Nations Development Programme in partnership with the Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Protection. The content of the website does not reflect the official opinion of the United Nations Development Programme and the European Union, or any person acting on behalf of the European Union or the United Nations Development Programme.

Международный опыт

Зеленые школы, известные на международном уровне как Эко-школы, координируются Фондом экологического образования (FEE). Эко-школы – это фундаментальная инициатива, которая поощряет молодых людей к участию в активной защите окружающей среды. Инициатива начинается в обычном школьном классе, расширяется по всей школе, а в конечном итоге способствует изменениям общества в целом. В настоящее время Эко-школы работают более чем в 60-ти странах мира от Великобритании с Францией до Марокко и Южно-Африканской Республики.

Как считают вдохновители этого глобального проекта, Зеленая школа – это больше, чем обучающая программа. Зеленая школа создает образ будущего мира, экологически здорового и устойчивого. Изменения, которые должны произойти, это: снижение негативного воздействия на окружающую среду, повышение здоровья и благополучия людей, повышение всеобщей экологической грамотности в экологических вопросах.

Здесь вы можете больше узнать о работе зеленых школ в мире:

https://greenschoolsireland.org/about/

https://greenschoolsireland.org/

https://stvincentsgns.weebly.com/green-schools.html

https://www.centerforgreenschools.org/what-green-school

https://recyclemag.ru/article/sem-samyh-ekologichnyh-shkol-mira

Документы в помощь:

Положение о реализации проекта «Зеленые школы»

Список учреждений образования, получивших диплом «Зелёная школа»

Анкета-заявка для участия в проекте «Зелёные школы»

Учреждения образования, желающие принять участие в проекте «Зеленые школы», могут заполнить анкету и отправить её по электронному адресу post@oobpo.by, тема письма − «Зеленые школы», анкета-заявка в прикрепленном файле, имя файла – название учреждения образования.

Форма отчёта по проекту «Зелёные школы»

Научно-методическое сопровождение экологического проекта «Зеленые школы» сегодня обеспечивается Академией последипломного образования. Координация деятельности «Зеленых школ» осуществляется секцией педагогических работников, реализующих образовательные программы по биологии и географии общественного объединения «Белорусское педагогическое общество».

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ЗЕЛЕНЫЕ ШКОЛЫ В БЕЛАРУСИ

Беларусь не осталась в стороне от всемирного движения. Программа «Зеленые школы» была адаптирована для Беларуси в рамках проекта Программы развития ООН «Повышение экологической информированности молодежи через учреждение и развитие «Зеленых школ» в Беларуси», финансируемого Европейским Союзом. Национальным исполняющим агентством проекта стало Министерство природных ресурсов и охраны окружающей среды. Проект завершился 31 декабря 2010 года. За один год работы были разработаны методические материалы, проведены обучающие семинары для учителей и экскурсии для школьников. В 2013 году Положение о реализации проекта «Зеленые школы» подписали представители министерств образования и природных ресурсов и охраны окружающей среды Республики Беларусь. Таким образом в Беларуси была внедрена новая модель экологического образования.

Стать участником экологического движения было предложено любой школе, школьному лесничеству, центру внешкольной работы, экологическому центру для детей и юношества Беларуси. Сегодня в Беларуси около 50-ти учреждений имеют специальный сертификат «Зеленой школы».

Что нужно сделать, чтобы стать «Зеленой школой»?

В рамках проекта каждому участнику предлагается выполнить набор заданий, объединенных в пять направлений:

Биоразнообразие – изучение видового разнообразия растений и животных природного окружения учреждения образования  и способов его увеличения;

Энергосбережение – изучение структуры энергопотребления дома и в учреждении образования и способов его сокращения;

Водосбережение – изучение направлений использования воды в учреждении образования и дома и способов сокращения ее использования;

Обращение с отходами – анализ источников образования отходов, определение способов их минимизации, переработки и вторичного использования;

Информационно-экологические мероприятия – акции, выставки, конкурсы, экологические инициативы, экологическое просвещение для местного населения.

Каждое из учреждений после выполнения по своему выбору определенного количества акций может получить статус «Зеленая школа».